ATLANTA, GEORGIA - MAY 13: Summer Walker performs onstage during Strength of a Woman's 'Purpose Ball: Bridging the Gap' in Partnership with Mary J. Blige, Pepsi, and Live Nation Urban on May 13, 2023 in Atlanta, Georgia.

Summer Walker’s Clear 2: Soft Life  has officially arrived Friday (May 19). The nine-track EP has contributions from J. Cole on “To Summer From Cole” and Childish Gambino on “My Type.” Solange, Steve Lacy, and John Kirby are all credited as producers and writers on the last track, “Agayu’s Revelation.”

In addition to the EP, Summer also shared a visual to the fifth track on her project titled “Pull Up.” In the music video, the singer is seen with Lil Meech (who is rumored to be her boyfriend in real life) as he pulls up to her house in the middle of the night despite her having her main guy upstairs.

Clear 2: Soft Life is a follow-up to 2019’s Clear, which featured four songs: “Riot,” “Grave,” “Wasted” and “Settling.” Clear was released a few months before Walker’s debut album Over It.

The last full-length project from Summer was Still Over It in November 2021. That album debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200. It featured appearances from Cardi B, JT from City Girls, SZA, Ari Lennox, Lil Durk, Pharrell Williams, Omarion, and Ciara.

RELATED: Summer Walker Announces 'Clear 2: Soft Life’ EP

Clear 2: Soft Life  which leans more toward soul music, does not come as a surprise to fans as the Georgia native teased that she would be moving back into that direction after she expressed she was snubbed for 2023 Grammy nominations.

“& as for the grammys for a 2nd time, the math is literally not mathing…” she captioned. “I was gone post some numbers but it’s ok, at least the streets fuq with me. y’all always pack out every show & support every time I drop so thanks for the love I do receive.”

“Thanks for all the overflowing love in my DM’s,” Walker added with a heart emoji.

Now, the singer has decided to focus on music that she wants to make versus music that trends. “Now that I know these award shows gone play me regardless ima go back to making the soul music that I love,” the “Unloyal” singer wrote on Instagram Tuesday (Nov. 29). “EP coming soon.”

Take a look at the full tracklist for Clear 2: Soft Life  below:

1. “To Summer, From Cole (Audio Hug)” (Ft. J. Cole)
2. “Hardlife”
3. How Does It Feel”
4. “Mind Yo Mouth”
5. “Pull Up”
6. “New Type” (Ft. Childish Gambino)
7. “Finding Peace”
8. “Set Up (2017)”
9. “Agayu’s Revelation”

10 Of Summer Walker's Best Songs Ranked

Sign me up for the The Bounce email newsletter!

Stay connected with The BOUNCE SWFL, Southwest Florida’s home for Throwback Hip Hop and R&B.

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.