It’s Barbie’s Land and she wants to party with Nicki Minaj, Ice Spice, and Lizzo. The three hitmakers will be on the soundtrack of the Barbie film starring Margot Robbie, Ryan Gosling, Will Ferrell, Kate McKinnon, Emma Mackey, Simu Liu, Micheal Cera, Issa Rae, and more.

The announcement was made via social media with Robbie reading the newspaper as Nicki, Ice Spice, and Lizzo’s names appear as the soundtrack credits. Joining the three ladies are contributions from Charli XCX, Dua Lipa, Kali, Khalid, PinkPantheress, Ryan Gosling, Tame Impala, and the Kid LAROI. According to the post, there are more features, or “Barbies and Kens,” to be announced.

With an updated trailer, the film’s plot has finally been revealed. “Barbie faces an existential crisis in Barbie Land and leaves for the human world in search of true happiness,” it reads. The trailer is soundtracked by Nicki Minaj’s chart-topping hit “Super Freaky Girl,” which debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard Hot 100 last summer.

The film is directed by Greta Gerwig, who previously directed other Barbie films.

RELATED: Margot Robbie On The Over-Sexualization Of Barbie

Nicki will also be featured in another soundtrack this summer. The Queens native will also be involved in Jennifer Lawrence’s new film No Hard Feelings, which hits theaters this summer.

As for Ice Spice, she is teaming up with Taylor Swift for a remix to the fan-favorite record “Karma” which is out today (May 26). The Grammy-winning musician made the announcement on Wednesday (May 24) about her Midnights deluxe album.  She dubbed the rising Bronx rapper as “one to watch.”

Lizzo has been working hard on the second leg of her Special 2our, which concludes in July. She also made a guest appearance on The Simpsons recently.

Barbie will hit theaters on July 21. Take a look at the trailer for Barbie below:

The Best Hip-Hop and R&B Songs Of April 2023, Ranked

  • 10. "Da Girls" (Remix) - Ciara ft. Lola Brooke and Lady London

    Ciara enlisted Lola Brooke and Lady London for the remix of “Da Girls.” This was the first time all three artists linked up on a record. “Lola and Lady London are special,” Ciara said about the two rising emcees per RatedRNB. “They each bring a unique star quality to everything they do. From the tone of their voices to the fire verses, they spoke life into this record for all da girls around the world.”

  • 9. "Give It To Me" - Miguel

    Miguel is back with a new single titled “Give It To Me.” The R&B artist has not released a full-length project since 2017’s War & Leisure. His last project was his 2021 EP Art Dealer Chic Vol. 4. However, his 2010 single “Sure Thing,” went viral on TikTok this year and currently sits at No. 15 on the Billboard Hot 100.

  • 8. "Chemical" - Post Malone

    Post Malone dropped his first song of 2023 with “Chemical.” The New York native just finished touring last year in support of his 2022 LP Twelve Carat Toothache. “Chemical” is different from the artist’s usual sound as it has upbeat pop-rock elements introduced. The new record will act as the lead single to the rapper’s upcoming fifth studio album.

  • 7. "Alone" - Kim Petras ft. Nicki Minaj

    Nicki Minaj joined Kim Petras for “Alone” marking their first collaboration together. For Nicki, this follows her feature on Ice Spice’s “Princess Diana.” “Alone” is Petras’ second single of 2023 following her record “brrr” which was released in January.

  • 6. "Double Fantasy" - The Weeknd ft. Future

    For The Weeknd’s upcoming HBO drama The Idol, he and Future linked up to create “Double Fantasy.” The Weeknd performed it for the first time during Metro Boomin’s Coachella set. “Double Fantasy” marks The Weeknd and Future’s fifth collaboration after the two first came together as featured artists on producer Mike WiLL Made-It‘s 2015 single “Drinks on Us,” which also featured Swae Lee.

  • 5. "Kill Bill" Remix - SZA ft. Doja Cat

    Doja Cat hopped on SZA’s SOS hit “Kill Bill” making it her first 2023 appearance. The two previously collaborated on the Grammy-winning “Kiss Me More.” SZA earned her first No. 1 Billboard hit with the original “Kill Bill” this month.

  • 4. "Empire State Of Mind" Remix - Jay-Z

    Jay-Z remixed his 2009 hit “Empire State of Mind.” The hip-hop icon performed the remixed version in Paris at the Louis Vuitton Foundation to mark the opening of the “Basquiat x Warhol. Painting Four Hands” exhibition. The new version has been officially released which features Gil Scott-Heron’s iconic I’m New Here song “New York Is Killing Me.” The original “Empire State Of Mind” features Alicia Keys. The song was nominated for three awards but won Best Rap/Sung Collaboration and Best Rap Song at the 53rd Grammy Awards ceremony. The song was originally on Jay’s The Blueprint 3.

  • 3. "Put It On Da Floor" - Latto

    Latto dropped “Put It On Da Floor” in April which fueled a beef between her and Coi Leray. The two later made amends but it ended working in the Atlanta native’s favor as she scored her first No. 1 on the Hot Trending Songs chart.

  • 2. "Search & Rescue" - Drake

    Drake dropped his first solo song of 2023 titled “Search & Rescue.” He infamously sampled Kim Kardashian on the record from her Hulu reality show The Kardashians. “Search & Rescue” debuted at No. 2 on the Billboard Hot 100.

  • 1. "Princess Diana" Remix - Ice Spice ft. Nicki Minaj

    The People’s Princess and the Queen linked up for a remix of the Bronx native’s “Princess Diana.” The “Princess Diana” remix debuted at No.1 on this week’s Digital Song Sales chart making it Ice Spice’s first and Nicki’s 14th No.1 hit. The song debuted at No. 4 on the Billboard Hot 100.

Sign me up for the The Bounce email newsletter!

Stay connected with The BOUNCE SWFL, Southwest Florida’s home for Throwback Hip Hop and R&B.

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.